The Times wins ‘Daily Newspaper of the Year’

The Times and The Sunday Times were awarded Daily and Sunday Newspaper of the Year respectively at the London Press Club Awards, while other winners included the Guardian and Evening Standard.

In addition, The Sunday Times’ city editor Oliver Shah took home the Business Journalist of the Year award for his investigation into Sir Philip Green’s £1 sale of BHS.